skip to content

Mongolia and Inner Asia Studies Unit

Cover the of the Journal 'Inner Asia'

We are pleased to announce that, in 2021, Brill will publish in Open Access all 'Inner Asia' research articles by authors affiliated to institutions in the Netherlands, United Kingdom, Sweden, and Austria. Participating institutions are listed below. 

These articles are sponsored by national consortia in a Transformative Agreement, which also gives universities access to Brill's full journal portfolio.


The Netherlands United Kingdom Sweden Austria
Erasmus University Rotterdam Abertay University Linnaeus University University of Vienna
Leiden University Cardiff University Lund University  
Radbound University Nijmegen Edinburgh Napier University Mid-Sweden University  
Tilburg University Glasgow Caledonian University Södertörn University  
University of Amsterdam Glasgow School of Art Stockholm University  
University of Groningen Heriot-Watt University Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences  
Utrecht University King's College London Umeå University  
VU University Amsterdam National Library of Scotland University of Gothenburg  
Wageningen University National Museums Scotland Uppsala University  
  Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh Swedish Agency of Marine and Water Management  
  Royal Conservatoire of Scotland Örebro Universitet  
  School of Oriental and African Studies Högskolan Dalarna  
  The Robert Gordon University Malmö universitet  
  The University of Manchester    
  University College London    
  University of Aberdeen    
  University of Bradford    
  University of Bristol    
  University of Cambridge    
  University of Dundee    
  University of Durham    
  University of Edinburgh    
  University of Exeter    
  University of Glasgow    
  University of Leeds    
  University of Liverpool    
  University of Nottingham    
  University of Oxford    
  University of Southampton    
  University of St Andrews    
  University of Stirling    
  University of Strathclyde    
  University of the Highlands and Islands    
  University of the West of Scotland    
  University of York